Mass Auto Updates
Homeowners Tips
Business Insurance Updates
Life Insurance Tips

If you have any questions when your policy arrives please feel free to call us at (413) 789-3070 or Email Us


Our list of auto carriers include:

NGM Insurance Company

Plymouth Rock Assurance Corp

Safeco Insurance Company

Quotes from Direct Writers

As the old saying goes, "If it sounds too good to be true, it probobly is". If you are shopping for auto insurance through a direct writer, please remember that all policies are NOT the same. Please contact one of our representatives if you have questions regarding a quote you received from a direct writer. We will give you all of the information you need to make an informed decision.

Uninsured Drivers on the Rise In Massachusetts!

We encourage all of our customers to be prepared for the increased number of uninsured drivers in the State. If you do not carry collision coverage on your vehicles, consider adding it. Some companies are still offering "Limited Collision" coverage which is at the moment, still very affordable. If you do not carry rental reimbursement on your policy, talk to us about your options. Check your limits for Uninsured and Underinsured coverage. You may be at greater risk if you are injured by a driver with little or no insurance.

Do You Have Enough Insurance?

Many drivers in this state feel that they are adequately insured. But in our litigious society, what defines adequate?

The State of Massachusetts’ minimum insurance requirements have not been increased for decades. Currently, Mass drivers are required to carry a minimum of $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident for bodily injury to others and $5,000 of property damage coverage. Is this enough coverage? Most likely not.

Many people believe that they cannot be sued because they don’t have any assets, or the assets they have are protected under law (Homestead Act). The reality is, anyone can be sued and the results of a judgment against you could be financially and emotionally devastating.

What could possibly happen to a young driver carrying minimal coverage? They may not have assets today, but they will probably have assets in the future. A judgment is valid for 20 years. Wages can be garnished, tax returns can be levied, bank accounts can be attached…..and the list goes on. And if you’re a homeowner, the repercussions are even more devastating. Some homeowners are misled to believe that if they put the Homestead Act on their home it will protect them from a judgment. The Homestead Act is designed to prevent a homeowner from losing their place of residence. It does not stop lien action on the property. If a lien is placed on your property, you would not be able to refinance or sell your home without first paying off the attached lien.

So what do you need for protection? We’re here to help you decide. It doesn’t make sense to pay more for insurance than you can reasonably afford, but together we can determine the correct amount of coverage for your specific situation. If you are carrying less than $250,000 per person/ $500,000 per accident per accident, we would suggest discussing your coverage before your policy renews.

Remember, everyone’s situation is different and you should choose the coverage that fits you best. We recommend that you review your policy regularly. If you have any questions about your coverage, please call us!